Customer Reviews for Faux-Shearling Jacket for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at L.L.Bean.

Faux-Shearling Jacket for Dogs

  • A warm winter jacket for your canine companion
  • Adjusts with hook-and-loop-closure straps
  • Machine washable for easy care
Average Customer Rating:
4.288 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
60 out of 66(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Faux-Shearling Jacket for Dogs
Review 1 for Faux-Shearling Jacket for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Springer Spaniel Approved!

,
Date:December 18, 2011
By
from Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This Product is...Durable, Great Value, Performing as Expected
" Our two crazy springers don't need winter coats that often, but at -20C or below up here in Ottawa, we put them on.
These coats look good and STAY ON, even with crazy running around and jumping through brush. See the attached photo for my proof. I would definitely recommend them.
"
Gender:Female
How often do you shop at L.L.Bean?Frequently
When did you purchase this item?Over 1 Year
I would describe myself as:Dog lover, camper, gardener
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Faux-Shearling Jacket for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Old one is better than new

,
Date:December 12, 2013
By
from Green Bay, WI
" Our dog has grown so I bought him this new coat. It is not as nice as the last one I bought through llbean. The snow sticks to it and it's not repellent or reflective. The only up side is that it just barely fit him...choices are limited for extremely large dogs. "
How often do you shop at L.L.Bean?Frequently
When did you purchase this item?Within 1 Month
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Faux-Shearling Jacket for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to put on. heavy for cold weather

,
Date:December 12, 2013
By
from Broadalbin, NY
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I bought two of these. I have a Viszla and a Beagle. They both fit great. Their names were put on for free. And they show up perfectly on their little butts. Very nice and warm. When I take them off their belly's and backs are warm. Nice. So glad I spent the extra and got them from LL Bean. Tried pet stores and they were expensive and just aren't made well. And definitely aren't as warm as these. Wish you had different colors. Like a nice pink for female dog and maybe navy for a male. Other than that these will probably last the lifetime of my pups. Thank you LL Bean "
How often do you shop at L.L.Bean?Occasionally
When did you purchase this item?Within 1 Month
I would describe myself as:shopping queen
Review 4 for Faux-Shearling Jacket for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Rosie loves her coat

,
Date:December 11, 2013
By
from Long Island, New York
" Rosie is a small boston terrier, about 1.5 years old. The coat is a little long ( a medium) but fits her barrel chest. it also is beautiful. "
How often do you shop at L.L.Bean?Frequently
When did you purchase this item?Within 1 Month
I would describe myself as:Trent's Nanny
Review 5 for Faux-Shearling Jacket for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's a blessed relief ...

,
Date:December 11, 2013
By
from Columbus, OH
" ... to find a winter coat that actually fits my Wirehaired Pointing Griffon. My wife also appreciates how good-looking the dog is wearing his jacket -- the brown of the jacket matches the brown portion of his coat. And it seems to keep him warm -- he was positively frolicking in temperatures in the teens. My only concern is that the material is not positively sturdy, and I'm already worrying it will wear out in a couple of years. Oh, well, I'll buy another. "
How often do you shop at L.L.Bean?Frequently
When did you purchase this item?Within 1 Month
I would describe myself as:a curmudgeonly retired university professor.
Review 6 for Faux-Shearling Jacket for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Dog Coat

,
Date:December 11, 2013
By
from Black Forest, CO
" The coat is nice and warm, very attractive. However, according to the specifications on your website, it is not sized well. It runs very large. "
Review 7 for Faux-Shearling Jacket for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Looking for a coat to wear on walks

,
Date:December 3, 2013
By
from Williamstown, MA
" The jackets look nice but none have an opening for attaching a leash to the dog's harness. Most communities have a leash law, this was a deal breaker for us. "
How often do you shop at L.L.Bean?Frequently
When did you purchase this item?Within 6 Months
I would describe myself as:An animal lover, the jacket was a gift
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Faux-Shearling Jacket for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to Put On

,
Date:December 1, 2013
By
from Clinton, WA
" Very well made and warm. Love the ease of the wrap around style. You don't have to put the dog's legs through openings or use back leg straps. My minature poodle has a long body 24" from neck to base of tail and weighs 22 lbs so I purchased the medium and it fits fine. "
How often do you shop at L.L.Bean?Occasionally
When did you purchase this item?Within 1 Month
I would describe myself as:Outdoor oriented traveler
Review 9 for Faux-Shearling Jacket for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Coat for the Dog

,
Date:November 29, 2013
By
from New Jersey
" Our dog loves his new coat. He is a short haired Jack Russell Terrier and spent most of his time outside in cooler weather shivering. Now, with his coat, he wants to stay outside so long I'm the one who's shivering. He is only 18 pounds, but I'm glad I ordered the medium; it fits perfectly. "
How often do you shop at L.L.Bean?Frequently
When did you purchase this item?Within 1 Month
I would describe myself as:Dog Owner, Walker, Hiker, Outdoor type, Follower of Jesus
Review 10 for Faux-Shearling Jacket for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy

,
Date:November 29, 2013
By
from Dallas T
" This is the second Faux Shearling Jacket we have purchased. The one for our previous dog was a little heavier. Although this one is lighter, it works well for our new dog and doesn't hinder his movement. He spent a week out hunting with my husband and stayed warm. The jacket washed up nicely and we like that we can raise the collar to keep his neck warm. The dog coats in the pet stores are not for working dogs. This one is. Overall, very pleased - delivery was right on time as promised. The quality and delivery are what we have come to expect from LL Bean. Thank you! "
How often do you shop at L.L.Bean?Occasionally
When did you purchase this item?Within 1 Month
I would describe myself as:outdoor person
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Faux-Shearling Jacket for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Too thin

,
Date:November 27, 2013
By
from South Portland, Maine
" I have the women's faux shearling jacket and I mistakenly thought this little coat would be of the same quality. I was disappointed upon opening it to find it to be thin and more of a look-a-like costume than a warm winter coat. I am generally very pleased with Bean products and only ordered this one because the Field Coat was out of stock. I will keep searching. "
How often do you shop at L.L.Bean?Frequently
When did you purchase this item?Within 1 Month
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Faux-Shearling Jacket for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Warm, nicely designed coat: sizing for 40 lb dog

,
Date:November 26, 2013
By
from PA
" Our dog seems to appreciate the warmth this coat provides in the winter--he used to shiver outside, and now doesn't. A size large fits perfectly on our 40 lb Brittany (I imagined the large might be a bit big, since he's not at all a large dog, but it's not at all). "
How often do you shop at L.L.Bean?Frequently
When did you purchase this item?Within 1 Month
Review 13 for Faux-Shearling Jacket for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good looking dog coat

,
Date:November 22, 2013
By
from north haven ct
" Not a dog clothes person but my Shitzu is 8 and felt she needed a coat. This is made well, fits ok (she's got big belly and is long) and for what it is, it fits the bill.
Would recommend it- "
When did you purchase this item?Up to 1 Year
I would describe myself as:Old but still fashion conscious
Review 14 for Faux-Shearling Jacket for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This jacket is great!

,
Date:November 21, 2013
By
from Harvard IL.
" Bought this jacket for my 20lb Maltipoo. He loves it ! Easy to get on and off. Looks great on him! Very well made. Well worth the money. Quality product. I bought the medium size. Very happy with this purchase! "
How often do you shop at L.L.Bean?Occasionally
When did you purchase this item?Within 1 Month
Review 15 for Faux-Shearling Jacket for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ideal for winter

,
Date:November 20, 2013
By
from Lincoln, Montana
" This is the best coat my dog has ever had. It's easy to put on and looks very elegant. Love it! "
How often do you shop at L.L.Bean?Occasionally
When did you purchase this item?Within 1 Month
I would describe myself as:Trensetter
Review 16 for Faux-Shearling Jacket for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Handsome coat for the little man

,
Date:November 20, 2013
By
from San Francisco, CA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I got this for my 8lb. chihuahua mix. Regarding sizing, the small really is for a small dog. I was worried it was going to be too large but it fit fine. An even smaller dog could wear this. It is generously long and covers his entire length. The lack of a leash hole didn't bother me. I can get his leash in through the top and didn't need to cut a hole. "
How often do you shop at L.L.Bean?Occasionally
When did you purchase this item?Within 1 Month
I would describe myself as:hiker, backpacker, active
Review 17 for Faux-Shearling Jacket for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what our girl needed

,
Date:November 13, 2013
By
from Saint John, NB Canada
" Our golden retriever is 10 and her coat has really thinned out. Wanted a cover to keep her warm during eastern Canadian winters. Put her new jacket on and thought she would be anxious and want it off. That was 2 hours ago. Sleeping soundly, cozy and warm.
Jacket of excellent quality, very well constructed and she looks quite the "fashionista".
"
How often do you shop at L.L.Bean?Frequently
When did you purchase this item?Within 1 Month
I would describe myself as:a Bean Addict for sure
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Faux-Shearling Jacket for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great purchase

,
Date:November 13, 2013
By
from Ashford, CT
" I bought two of these vests for my 18 lb terriers and the other customer reviews were extremely helpful in choosing the correct size. My female terrier is 16 lbs and the male terrier is 18 lbs and I ordered a size medium for the both of them. They both fit perfectly, as in not too tight and not too loose. They gave them plenty of room to romp around outside and be able to do their business. I would most definitely get more if they came in different colors:). Thanks LL Bean!! "
How often do you shop at L.L.Bean?Occasionally
When did you purchase this item?Within 1 Month
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Faux-Shearling Jacket for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality jacket

,
Date:November 13, 2013
By
from St Paul MN
" I looked at jackets in the pet store and their jackets were very poor quality for about the same price. I ordered a large for my beagle mix and it fits her perfectly. The jacket is very well made and easy to put on my dog. When wearing it, she wants to take longer walks so I interpret that to mean she is not getting cold. I did have to cut a hole in the back part of the jacket for the harness to connect to the leash. But other than that, it is a great coat and should last for a long time. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Faux-Shearling Jacket for Dogs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Dog Coats

,
Date:November 8, 2013
By
from Annapolis, MD
" I ordered these several years ago for my two yorkies. One is bigger than the other so the small is perfect for the smaller yorkie. The bigger one is now 7 and has gotten chubby. I am ordering the medium so I am hoping it won't be "too big". I just love their names on them too. I get lots of compliments. They are extremely well made and keep them very warm. "
1 2 3 4 Next«